‘Escape Plan 3: Devil’s Station’ begins shoot

September 20, 2017

Principal photography has begun on the third instalment of the *Escape Plan* action franchise starring Sylvester Stallone, Dave Bautista and Max Zhang.

Highland Film Group handles international sales on Escape Plan: 3: Devil’s Station and Lionsgate will distribute in the US. The action thriller sees the return of on-screen security experts Stallone as Ray Breslin, Bautista as Trent DeRosa, Jamie King as Abigail, and Lydia Hull as Jules.

The Escape Plan 3 cast includes Zhang, Tyler Olsen, Devon Sawa, Harry Shum Jr, and Malese Jow.

The story picks up as Breslin and DeRosa join forces again to rescue one of their team members held captive at the penitentiary known as Devil’s Station.

John Herzfeld directs from a screenplay by Miles Chapman and John Herzfeld. Emmett/Furla Oasis co-CEO’s Randall Emmett and George Furla return as producers alongside Mark Canton of Atmosphere Entertainment, Zack Schiller of Boles/Schiller Film Group, and Jie Qiu and Echo Su.

Filling the executive producer roles are Barry Brooker and Stan Wertlieb of Grindstone, Robert Jones and Wayne Marc Godfrey of The Fyzz Facility, Ted Fox and Mark Stewart.

Leomus co-finances, as it did on the first two films.

By Jeremy Kay